The Crew support

Do you have any modes or games you would like to see? Let us know.
jarfcl

The Crew support

Post by jarfcl »

Hi, I only discovered fanaleds, this little program last week, and it's peach!

Actually, I was beta testing The Crew when, after just having updated my 911 GT2 drivers to 1.77 (late i know :? ) I saw the LCD come alive with actual speed and gear digits. I was surprised and amazed, but I could'nt find how to switch from one to the other, that's why I googled until I finally found out this wonderful software :)

So my question is, are you going to fully support this game (I already know I'm going to spend countless hours on it :) )
And if yes, does that means this will only be possible to add racing/driving values, or also extras (like the ingame time for example). Sry I'm still new to this software, so I don't know if it already exists in other games...

Besides I still don't understand how come that on a beta, without fanaledsI already had LCD functions.. does that means that Fanatec would come buil-in in some games?

Thanks for any information :)

PS: I know the developers of that game are truly open to suggestions and sharing, as they do a lot with the community, and I know for a fact that they are testing their game with fanatec hardware too :)

Bose321
Fanaleds developer

Re: The Crew support

Post by Bose321 »

Are you as beta tester able to discuss it with the developers? I did not get an invite, so I can't have no idea about the game...

I have no idea if they have some kind of support for developers, and if they, that the native support can be disabled. Is there any place you can ask for this?
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

jarfcl

Post by jarfcl »

Hi,
unfortunately we had no direct access to the devs, only dedicated beta forums with active and efficient community managers to collect and send the feedbacks higher. Maybe I can try to contact them and they'll be able to help