ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Have you found a bug? Please report it here.
Darcyj114
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 02:09

ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Postby Darcyj114 » 17 Jul 2017, 02:16

Last night I download fanaleds and it worked brilliantly on ATS but the shift lights were set (i assume by default) at 2000rpm I normaly shift around 1500-1600rpm so I went to advanced settings on the ATS profile and set them to start at 1200 and flash at 1600 with the final gear at 18. And it wouldn't work at all i saved the profile and then reoppened the fanaleds app to check it did save. I did a test of the lignts through the app knowing they worked anyway. Please help.
Last edited by Darcyj114 on 17 Jul 2017, 15:23, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1134
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Postby Bose321 » 17 Jul 2017, 12:37

You have to save both at the car profile screen, and the profile when you're editing car profiles. Also make 100% sure the car (or truck in this case) name is 100% right.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

Darcyj114
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 02:09

Re: ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Postby Darcyj114 » 17 Jul 2017, 14:12

Bose321 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 12:37
You have to save both at the car profile screen, and the profile when you're editing car profiles. Also make 100% sure the car (or truck in this case) name is 100% right.
Yes that's right, save the advanced settings, and then save the profile. The name "389" was generated by the fanaleds app so I haven't changed it. As soon as i change just one value in advanced settings no LED's work in-game at all untill i re-copy the plugin file.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1134
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Postby Bose321 » 17 Jul 2017, 19:45

Can you show the values you entered?
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

Darcyj114
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 02:09

Re: ATS advanced fanaleds settings

Postby Darcyj114 » 17 Jul 2017, 22:39

Bose321 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 19:45
Can you show the values you entered?
First:1200 second:1300 third:1400 last:1500 shift:1600 final gear: 18

Was what i entered and what I'd prefer to use, but like I said I only have change and save 1 of the values from zero to what's shown above for it to stop working all together


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron