RaceRoom Racing Experience API and...

Do you have any modes or games you would like to see? Let us know.
BARMotorsport
Posts: 56
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 15:52

RaceRoom Racing Experience API and...

Postby BARMotorsport » 07 Apr 2019, 02:15

Hi guys, thank you for all your efforts and continued support..

RaceRoom has changed their API and said they made a lot more info available and have broken Fanaleds in the process. :roll: Would love to be able to use my fanatec and siminstruments dash again.

Second (and this is a strange on that started when you added Fanatec McLaren support)... if I have my siminstruments dash plugged in with fanaleds running when I boot into Assetto Corsa... anything related to shifting fails to be recognized... you can't shift period... only way to fix this is to boot into AC without DASH plugged in and once inside sim, plug in DASH and everything works fine??? Just wanted you to know that not all was well with G release.

Thanks again guys!

RodentYell
Beta tester
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 11:15

Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience API and...

Postby RodentYell » 07 Apr 2019, 14:09

Just to add to this the Siminstrument dash just doesn't function in R3E since their latest update big changes in the API, as for Fanatec rims the Porsche leds and display works, but the Mclaren rim which does not have leds the display only shows what fuel is in the car, really hope for a update soon..

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1114
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience API and...

Postby Bose321 » 09 Apr 2019, 15:26

We hope to implement the new data in our next update.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

RodentYell
Beta tester
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 11:15

Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience API and...

Postby RodentYell » 12 Apr 2019, 10:07

Any idea when that will be bud?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests