Fanatec Podium DD1

Do you have any modes or games you would like to see? Let us know.
Psql
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 May 2019, 23:40

Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby Psql » 03 May 2019, 23:46

Will there be any update that will support the new Fanatec Podium DD1 base? When in PC mode, this base does not work with the latest Fanaleds v2.5g. I have no hardware available in the list.

It works when I switch the Podium DD1 to backwards compatibility mode and it's then seen as the Clubsport v2.5 base. But in most games I don't use that mode.
2: Hardware found on ID: 0 name: FANATEC Podium Wheel Base DD1 vendor: Fanatec ver: 6.51 ser: RAWID-0eb7-0006
2: Error reading serial
2: Hardware found on ID: 1 name: FANATEC Podium Wheel Base DD1 vendor: Fanatec ver: 6.51 ser: RAWID-0eb7-0006
2: Error reading serial
Thanks!

TheWeindl
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 May 2019, 11:51

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby TheWeindl » 06 May 2019, 11:55

I am also looking for support for the DD1/DD2.
Currently only the rev-lights are working for me, no vibration on the wheel or pedals.

Is there a new version in the making, or should i look for alternatives in the mean time?

PS: Great work so far on the current version! :)

RodentYell
Posts: 68
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 11:15

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby RodentYell » 06 May 2019, 13:23

I would say most of your problems are due to the games don't support the DD1/DD2 bases yet..

Psql
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 May 2019, 23:40

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby Psql » 06 May 2019, 21:48

I have no problems with that the Podium base is not support in Games like iRacing, Raceroom, Assetto Corsa, rFactor etc... That is in the native podium mode.

It looks like Fanaleds doesn't recognize the Podium base yet. Because the hardware menu stays empty when the podium base is connected. Where my old CSL base showed up in that hardware menu.

I was using Fanaleds because most games did not support the native Fanatec Leds on the base and the Rims. Plus there is nice customization options in Fanaleds to make it even better. Really like it but currently really miss it because it doesn't see the Podium base.

Hope it can be added in a near future release, thanks.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1133
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby Bose321 » 09 May 2019, 17:08

There's a beta version with support for it. Should go live soon.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

duerrs
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 22:31

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby duerrs » 18 May 2019, 05:57

thats fantastic news...thank you very much.

duerrs
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 22:31

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby duerrs » 01 Jun 2019, 05:50

Any chance the beta software is going up soon?

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1133
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby Bose321 » 01 Jun 2019, 11:29

Yeah should be going live soon with some minor tweaks.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

duerrs
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 22:31

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby duerrs » 03 Jun 2019, 06:17

Awesome, thank you again!! :D

duerrs
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 22:31

Re: Fanatec Podium DD1

Postby duerrs » 04 Jul 2019, 14:09

Any word on the support for the DD wheels?


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests