Page 1 of 1

F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 25 Oct 2012, 23:12
by MK3424
I would like to see is that the displays shows the amount of Kers you have left and if not you are using DRS:
example:
. ---- ---- ----
. [ ][ ][ ]
. ---- ---- ---- =998 on display means that you have full Kers and you are allowed to use DRS but aren't using it.
. ] ][ ]
---- ---- ----

. ---- ----
. [ ][ [ ]
. ---- ---- =85U on display means that you have 85% Kers and you are allowed to use DRS and you are using it.
. [ ] ][ ]
. ---- ---- ----

. ---- ----
. [ ][ ][ ]
. ---- ---- =99U on display means that you have full Kers and you are allowed to use DRS and you are using it.
. ] ][ ]
. ---- ---- ----


. ---- ----
. ][ ]
. ---- ---- =29_ on display means that you have 29% Kers and you are not allowed to use DRS.
. [ ]
. ---- ---- ----

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 25 Oct 2012, 23:41
by Bose321
Sounds like a good idea, but I doubt this is possible. Me and Dirk will have a look and get back to you once we have news about this.

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 26 Oct 2012, 08:52
by DirkT
Though the idea is nice I don't know any game which outputs these values into telemery. So sadly this isn't going to be supported anytime soon. Maybe some of the games are going to in the future, we'll then see what we can do.

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 26 Oct 2012, 11:11
by MK3424
Kers telemetry exists, DRS telemetry i don't know:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rI4jLohq9wU

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 26 Oct 2012, 13:41
by DirkT
It's not that I wouldn't believe anybody got it out of the game, but we stick to default telemetry for now, and for Codemasters games we have to do it with this list:

Code: Select all

struct OutSimCodemasters
{
    float time;
    float lapTime;
    float lapDistance;
    float distance;
    float x;
    float y;
    float z;
    float speed;
    float xv;
    float yv;
    float zv;
    float xr;
    float yr;
    float zr;
    float xd;
    float yd;
    float zd;
    float susp_pos_bl;
    float susp_pos_br;
    float susp_pos_fl;
    float susp_pos_fr;
    float susp_vel_bl;
    float susp_vel_br;
    float susp_vel_fl;
    float susp_vel_fr;
    float wheel_speed_bl;
    float wheel_speed_br;
    float wheel_speed_fl;
    float wheel_speed_fr;
    float throttle;
    float steer;
    float brake;
    float clutch;
    float gear;
    float gforce_lat;
    float gforce_lon;
    float lap;
    float engineRate;
};

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 27 Oct 2012, 01:10
by MK3424
I think you need the Codemasters OutGuage Proxy server in order to make it happen

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 27 Oct 2012, 21:43
by DirkT
Thanks for the tip, we will have a look if that helps.

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 06 Nov 2012, 23:10
by MK3424
and? did it helped?

Re: F1 Kers and DRS indicator.

Posted: 09 Nov 2012, 12:45
by DirkT
Haven't really gotten time to look at it yet, but if it's only a proxy it would merely copy the values already posted.